Musical: Chicago

Last Friday night, I went to watch a live musical, Chicago, in Elliot Hall. Let me describe the hall first. It is the biggest performance hall in Purdue. Every semester, Purdue holds commencements there. Even if it is the biggest one in Purdue. We still need to have 5 different sets due to large number of people.
I ‘ve watched Les Miserables before. In that musical, I saw a lot of different scenes and spectacular stages. Maybe it’s because it is a Broadway theater. Everything must be professional. In the musical, Chicago, I didn’t see many special stages.
Overall, the story is full of black humor. A girl killed her boy friend. She used the media and the lawyer to help her gain fame and avoid the crime. In the jail, there are total 6 girls who had killed someone. The way they performed is very interesting. It combines music, song and dance.
In this show, I feel that I can know more what the performers say comparing to my first experience.

Author: Jason TC Chuang

I am a software engineer and entrepreneur. Jason TC Chuang

Leave a comment